Welcome to Swim Team 2020!

Registration link below

There is still room but we are limiting registration to the following times:

Monday, 7/6 – 2:00-7:00pm
Tuesday, 7/7 – 2:00-7:00pm

Tuesday, 7/7 is the last day to register for teams.

We are happy to announce that the swim season will begin on July 6! Our awesome coaching staff, head coach Chris Veraya and assistant coaches Naomi Williams and Josh Tittel, have planned out a great 2020 swim season.

Unfortunately, with COVID-19,  we aren’t able to have league meets this season. Instead, we have made our own plans for a fun and competitive season. We traditionally have a scrimmage meet in the beginning of the season, called the Red vs Blue Meet, where we split into two teams for one day and compete in a meet. This year, we are extending this concept to the whole season, where Red vs Blue engage in weekly intramural competitions. It will be a season with a strong emphasis on TECHNIQUE, but ultimately there will be a lot of spirit and good-natured competition to see how we can improve into August.

The season will finish with “Champs Week.” We are going to make sure our Seniors have a memorable final summer, and we are going to make sure our new and returning members remember why we look forward to these few months every year.

Swim Practice Schedule: Mondays-Friday (Season: July 6-August 14)

Seniors (15 & Up) – 7:30-8:30am
14 & Under – 9:30-10:30am
12 & Under – 8:30-9:30am
10 & Under – 11:30-12:30am
8 & Under – 10:30am-11:30pm

In order to maintain social distancing, we will need to divide practice sessions into TWO groups. You can request your preference at registration, but final groups will be communicated to parents before the first day of practice.

A Group: Monday & Wednesday practice
B Group: Tuesday & Thursday practice
Fridays: Alternating between the A & B Groups

First Week
Mon, July 6 – A Group
Tues, July 7 – B Group
Wed, July 8 – A Group
Thurs, July 9 – B Group
Fri, July 10 – A Group

2nd Week
Mon, July 13 – A Group
Tues, July 14 – B Group
Wed, July 15 – A Group
Thurs, July 16 – B Group
Fri, July 17 – B Group

3rd Week
Mon, July 20 – A Group
Tues, July 21 – B Group
Wed, July 22 – A Group
Thurs, July 23 – B Group
Fri, July 24 – A Group

4th Week
Mon, July 27 – A Group
Tues, July 28 – B Group
Wed, July 29 – A Group
Thurs, July 30 – B Group
Fri, July 31 – B Group

5th Week
Mon, Aug 3 – A Group
Tues, Aug 4 – B Group
Wed, Aug 5 – A Group
Thurs, Aug 6 – B Group
Fri, Aug 7 – Group A

6th Week: Champs Week
Mon, Aug 10 – A Group
Tues, Aug 11– B Group
Wed, Aug 12 – TBD
Thurs, Aug 13 – TBD
Fri, Aug 14 – TBD

We hope to see everyone in the water, both returning swimmers and new swimmers. As always, email the coaches at arborcoaches@gmail.com if you have questions or concerns.